Share for us

The Fourth session of the 13th Nagaland Legislative Assembly began today with paying of homage to the passing away of Former Defence Minister and Chief Minister of Goa, Manohar Parrikar, Speaker of Meghalaya Legislative Assembly Dr. Donkupar Roy and Former Deputy Speaker of Nagaland Legislative Assembly (NLA) and former Minister Rokonicha.

Nationalist Democratic People’s Party, MLA from Aonglenden Assembly constituency Sharingain Longkumer, was elected unopposed as Deputy Speaker of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly. During the first part of the session, Chief Minister and Minister-in-charge of Finance, Neiphiu Rio introduced the Nagaland Protection of Interests of Depositors (in Financial establishments) (Amendment) Bill, 2018. Minister of Higher and Technical Education, Temjen Imna Along introduces the Amity University Nagaland Act 2011(Repeal) Bill 2019.

Besides, the Annual Administrative Reports of 2018-19 on Personnel and Administrative Reforms Department, Justice and Law and Soil and Water Conservation department, Nagaland Prize Chits and Money Circulation Schemes (Banning) Rules, 2017, Pharmacy Practice Regulation 2015 and the Nagaland State Mineral Development Corporation Limited were laid and tabled in the House.

The House will take up the introduced Bills on the last day of the session for passing of the bills. Members of the House participated on the discussion pertaining to Registration of Indigenous Inhabitants of Nagaland and Inner Line Permit ( ILP). However, the Speaker requested the House to take the matter in the next session and adjourned the session to August 8.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *