Best way to learn Parts of Speech

Share for us

There are EIGHT parts of Speech in English Grammar, they are: Noun, Pronoun, Verb, Adverb, Adjective, Preposition, Conjunction and Interjection.

noun is a word used as the name of a person, place, or a thing.

Eg. Jesus is the founder of Christianity.

pronoun is a word used instead of Noun.

Eg. Jesus is God yet He serves people.

verb is a word used to express an action or state.

Eg. An apostle Paul wrote most of the New Testament in the Bible.

An adverb is a word used to add something to the meaning of a verb, an adjective or another adverbs.

Eg. The Bible’s answer is very clear to your question.

An adjective is a word used to add something to the meaning of a noun.

Eg. There are 66 books in the Bible.

preposition is a word placed before a noun or pronoun to show in what relation a noun ( or a pronoun) stands to something else.

Eg. Sin nature is in us.

conjunction is a word used to join words or sentences.

Eg. Confess your sins and you will be save.

An interjection is a word which express some sudden feelings.

Eg. Oh! Are they eloped!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *